Your Latest Playlist: Neon Neon

Neon Neon is a collaborative project from producer Boom Bip and Gruff Rhys, the frontman for the Welsh rock band Super Furry Animals. They began work on the project in October 2006 originally under the moniker Delorean. Their 2008 album Stainless Style earned them a nomination for the 2008 Mercury Music Prize. Their latest album ‘Praxis Makes Perfect’ was released in April 2013. If you like electro, this could be for you! Check out a few of their tracks below.

Mid-Century Nightmare

Dream Car


I Told Her On Alderaan (Watch out for the great bridge towards the end)

Sweat Shop

Want Song of the Day EVERY Day? Just sign up to ‘Subscribe to Blog via Email’ on the
right-hand side of this page and we will lovingly caress your inbox with glorious tunes! Let us know what you think in the comments.

Tell us if you like it!