Bruce Springsteen releases new album ‘High Hopes’

Bruce Springsteen releases his eighteenth studio album High Hopes on iTunes. With online reviews citing a varied album containing ‘sounds of old favourites, new directions and odes to old friends’, it looks like we’re in for a treat. The addition of Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello has split opinion of die-hard fans, but the album also features sounds from Clarence Clemons and Danny Federici, who both passed in the last few years.

High Hopes is not a list of brand new songs. It is mostly a collection of previously unrecorded songs that Brucey kept for the live arenas, most importantly American Skin(41shots) and Dream Baby Dream. With a new version of the Ghost of Tom Joad, it’s obvious that this album is a patchwork quilt of songs recorded by Bruce over the past year. With no unifying theme, and a bizarre mid-jan release date, it’s safe enough to say that this album is for true fans. But sure, isn’t everyone a fan?

Sample or download the full album HERE

1. High Hopes
2. Harry’s Place
3. American Skin(41 Shots)
4. Just Like Fire Would
5. Down in the Hole
6. Heaven’s Wall
7. Frankie Fell In Love
8. This Is Your Sword
9. Hunter of Invisible Game
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad
11. The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream

High Hopes Title Track

Dream Baby Dream

American Skin(41 Shots)

Just Like Fire Would

The Ghost of Tom Joad

Want Song of the Day EVERY Day? Just sign up to ‘Subscribe to Blog via Email’ on the
right-hand side of this page and we will lovingly caress your inbox with glorious tunes! Let us know what you think in the comments.

Tell us if you like it!