Electric Picnic Line-Up Revealed!

Festival headliners include Bjork, Fatboy Slim and Arctic Monkeys

To celebrate its 10th festival(so far), Electric Picnic has not disappointed with a pretty fun headlining list. Headliners include Bjork, Johnny Marr, Arctic Monkeys and Fatboy Slim. No sign of Bowie but we’ll get over it…

Other acts confirmed are:

Franz Ferdinand, David Byrne and St Vincent, Eels, Noah & the Whale, Johnny Marr, Mick Flannery, Disclosure, Ocean Colour Scene, Hurts, The Walkmen, Baauer, Tiga, Warpaint, Savages, The Strypes, Policia, Chvrches, Parquet Courts, Clinic, Deap Valley and Up and Coming Belfast swooner Soak.

Fans will also revel in the return of the Body & Soul Village, the Mindfield spoken word arena, the Theatre of Food, the Comedy Tent, Casa Bacardí arena and Trailer Park.

This year’s festival runs as usual from Friday August 30 to Sunday September 1 at Stradbally Hall, Co Laois.

Tickets go on sale this Saturday, April 27, from 9am from usual outlets.

Early birds can buy tickets up to May 27th for €189.50, but it’s €169.50 if you can prove you’ve been once before, and €149.50 if you can prove you’ve been to the festival three times before.

A standard sale price of €229.50 will apply from July 28th for weekend tickets, while day tickets cost €85.

More acts to be announced at the launch party tonight!

Tell us if you like it!